TEDxSydney Board Announcement 2019

We are excited to announce some new appointments to the Board of Directors for TEDxSydney.

After 10 years of outstanding work as Founding Chairman, Andrew Rothery (Cicada Innovations, Koda Capital) has passed his chairing duties on to Cheryl Bart. Cheryl, who has been a TEDxSydney Director since 2013, is a highly accomplished leader across the fields of business, economics, digital and culture. Cheryl is currently also Chairman of Powering Australian Renewables Fund (PARF); and a Non-Executive Director of ME Bank, SG Fleet Group Ltd and Audio Pixels Holding Ltd; and was a Non-Executive director for the Invictus Games 2018. Previous Non-Executive Directorships include ANZ Trustees Ltd (Chairman), Environment Protection Authority (Chairman), Spark Infrastructure Ltd, SA Power, South Australian Film Corporation (Chairman), Adelaide Film Festival (Founding Chairman), Football Federation Australia (FFA) and the Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC).

More exciting news: Michael Lynch AO CBE has joined the TEDxSydney Board. Michael is an experienced administrator and thinker who has successfully led a diversity of cultural organisations across the globe over many years. Michael was Chief Executive of London’s Southbank Centre from 2002 until 2009, and was responsible for the major renovation of Royal Festival Hall and the transformation of the Southbank cultural precinct. From 2011 to 2015 he was Chief Executive of the West Kowloon Cultural District, Hong Kong. Previously, Michael held positions as Chief Executive of the Sydney Opera House, General Manager of the Australia Council and General Manager of the Sydney Theatre Company. Michael is currently Chairman of Circa, Chairman of the Sydney Community Foundation, and a Board Director of Belvoir Theatre.

The remaining two directors are Remo Giuffré, TEDxSydney Founder & Licensee and Jess Miller, City of Sydney Councillor & Republic of Everyone Director.